PprC: cleanup: don't emit 'FB_' / 'FE_' in via-C
authorSergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 21:00:19 +0000 (00:00 +0300)
committerSergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 21:03:03 +0000 (00:03 +0300)
No need to emit (now empty) those special markers.
Markers were needed only in registerised -fvia-C mode.

Signed-off-by: Sergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
compiler/cmm/PprC.hs
includes/Stg.h

index 68b6bf7..58042f7 100644 (file)
@@ -99,9 +99,7 @@ pprTop (CmmProc infos clbl _ graph) =
            (if (externallyVisibleCLabel clbl)
                     then mkFN_ else mkIF_) (ppr clbl) <+> lbrace,
            nest 8 temp_decls,
-           nest 8 mkFB_,
            vcat (map pprBBlock blocks),
-           nest 8 mkFE_,
            rbrace ]
     )
   where
@@ -785,11 +783,6 @@ mkJMP_ i = ptext (sLit "JMP_") <> parens i
 mkFN_  i = ptext (sLit "FN_")  <> parens i -- externally visible function
 mkIF_  i = ptext (sLit "IF_")  <> parens i -- locally visible
 
-
-mkFB_, mkFE_ :: SDoc
-mkFB_ = ptext (sLit "FB_") -- function code begin
-mkFE_ = ptext (sLit "FE_") -- function code end
-
 -- from includes/Stg.h
 --
 mkC_,mkW_,mkP_ :: SDoc
index 1f3e18a..8b3a3fc 100644 (file)
@@ -248,8 +248,6 @@ ABI).
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------- */
 
 #define JMP_(cont) return((StgFunPtr)(cont))
-#define FB_
-#define FE_
 
 /* -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Other Stg stuff...