add arm-unknown-linux to platforms which do not support shared libs
authorKarel Gardas <karel.gardas@centrum.cz>
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 16:28:28 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
committerIan Lynagh <ian@well-typed.com>
Thu, 30 May 2013 22:07:05 +0000 (23:07 +0100)
This patch disables shared libs support on arm-unknown-linux platform. It
unbreaks ghc-stage2 on this platform after recent Ian's changes
in dynamic/shared libs domain. The reason why ghc-stage2 fails when linked
with shared libs is still unknown so this is just a workaround at the moment,
but it at least recovers previous "correct" behavior of ghc-stage2
on ARM/Linux

mk/config.mk.in

index 0429796..f70718c 100644 (file)
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ TargetElf = YES
 endif
 
 # Some platforms don't support shared libraries
-NoSharedLibsPlatformList =
+NoSharedLibsPlatformList = arm-unknown-linux
 
 ifeq "$(SOLARIS_BROKEN_SHLD)" "YES"
 NoSharedLibsPlatformList += i386-unknown-solaris2