Make Data.Functor.Identity trustworthy again
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 08:53:46 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 09:44:02 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
Alas `{-# LANGUAGE Safe #-}` can't be used since `Data.Coerce` isn't "safe".
However, we use `coerce` just as an optimisation
(see also 4ba884bdd3a9521ea92fcda8f601a7d0f3537bc1 which broke the
safe-inferred status of `Data.Functor.Identity`), so this module at least
deserves `{-# LANGUAGE Trustworthy #-}`.

NOTE: `Data.Functor.Identity` was added to `base` in the context of #9664

Reviewed By: luite

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D507

libraries/base/Data/Functor/Identity.hs

index de7f19a..909de85 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,6 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE AutoDeriveTypeable #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE DeriveTraversable #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE Trustworthy #-}
 
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 -- |