template-haskell: Document assembler foreign file support
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 19:38:05 +0000 (14:38 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 9 Nov 2019 23:03:01 +0000 (18:03 -0500)
See #16180.

docs/users_guide/8.8.1-notes.rst
libraries/template-haskell/changelog.md

index 71061ed..aae1b69 100644 (file)
@@ -176,6 +176,8 @@ Template Haskell
 
 - Template Haskell now supports implicit parameters and recursive do.
 
+- Template Haskell splices can now embed assembler source (:ghc-ticket:`16180`)
+
 ``ghc-prim`` library
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
index 74b4bd2..22f3924 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,8 @@
 
   * Add `Lift` instances for `NonEmpty` and `Void`
 
+  * `addForeignFilePath` now support assembler sources (#16180).
+
 ## 2.14.0.0 *TBA*
 
   * Introduce an `addForeignFilePath` function, as well as a corresponding