Comment the expect_broken for Trac #9208
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:37:56 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 24 Jun 2014 12:24:52 +0000 (13:24 +0100)
testsuite/tests/stranal/should_compile/all.T

index 3a9a35d..184ff1e 100644 (file)
@@ -19,4 +19,7 @@ test('T1988', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T8467', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T8037', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T8743', [ extra_clean(['T8743.o-boot', 'T8743.hi-boot']) ], multimod_compile, ['T8743', '-v0'])
+
 test('T9208', when(compiler_debugged(), expect_broken(9208)), compile, [''])
+# T9208 fails (and should do so) if you have assertion checking on in the compiler
+# Hence the above expect_broken.  See comments in the Trac ticket
\ No newline at end of file