Testsuite: normalise slashes in callstack output
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:23:12 +0000 (15:23 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Sep 2015 13:26:15 +0000 (15:26 +0200)
This fixes some tests on Windows, for example T2120.

testsuite/driver/testlib.py

index 6b3426e..1700392 100644 (file)
@@ -1681,10 +1681,12 @@ def normalise_whitespace( str ):
     return str.strip()
 
 def normalise_callstacks(str):
+    def repl(matches):
+        location = matches.group(1)
+        location = normalise_slashes_(location)
+        return ', called at {}:<line>:<column> in'.format(location)
     # Ignore line number differences in call stacks (#10834).
-    return re.sub(', called at (.+):[\\d]+:[\\d]+ in',
-                  ', called at \\1:<line>:<column> in',
-                  str)
+    return re.sub(', called at (.+):[\\d]+:[\\d]+ in', repl, str)
 
 def normalise_errmsg( str ):
     # remove " error:" and lower-case " Warning:" to make patch for