Better comment for orIfNotFound.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Mon, 16 May 2016 18:31:12 +0000 (11:31 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sun, 5 Jun 2016 18:41:58 +0000 (11:41 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
compiler/main/Finder.hs

index e11480c..446cdf8 100644 (file)
@@ -141,7 +141,11 @@ findExactModule hsc_env mod =
 -- -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 -- Helpers
 
-orIfNotFound :: IO FindResult -> IO FindResult -> IO FindResult
+-- | Given a monadic actions @this@ and @or_this@, first execute
+-- @this@.  If the returned 'FindResult' is successful, return
+-- it; otherwise, execute @or_this@.  If both failed, this function
+-- also combines their failure messages in a reasonable way.
+orIfNotFound :: Monad m => m FindResult -> m FindResult -> m FindResult
 orIfNotFound this or_this = do
   res <- this
   case res of