rts: Remove deprecated C type `lnat`
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sun, 1 May 2016 11:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sun, 1 May 2016 20:13:56 +0000 (06:13 +1000)
Summary:
The `lnat` type was deprecated in 2012 in commit 41737f12f9 with
a note to use `StgWord` instead.

Test Plan: Validate on Linux and OS X

Reviewers: simonmar, austin, Phyx, hvr, bgamari

Reviewed By: simonmar, Phyx, bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2164

includes/rts/Types.h
testsuite/tests/rts/testblockalloc.c
testsuite/tests/rts/testheapalloced.c
testsuite/tests/rts/testmblockalloc.c

index 88d0b34..1791b88 100644 (file)
@@ -18,9 +18,6 @@
 
 typedef unsigned int     nat;           /* at least 32 bits (like int) */
 
-// Deprecated; just use StgWord instead
-typedef StgWord lnat;
-
 /* ullong (64|128-bit) type: only include if needed (not ANSI) */
 #if defined(__GNUC__) 
 #define LL(x) (x##LL)
index b49ae00..bde81d3 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ const int MAXALLOC = ((8 * 1024 * 1024) / BLOCK_SIZE - 1);
 //const int MAXALLOC = ((64 * 1024 * 1024) / BLOCK_SIZE - 1);
 const int SEED     = 0xf00f00;
 
-extern lnat mblocks_allocated;
+extern StgWord mblocks_allocated;
 
 int main (int argc, char *argv[])
 {
index 3d8fa05..e827ae2 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ const int MAXALLOC = ((8 * 1024 * 1024) / BLOCK_SIZE - 1);
 //const int MAXALLOC = ((4 * 1024 * 1024) / BLOCK_SIZE - 1);
 const int SEED     = 0xf00f00;
 
-extern lnat mblocks_allocated;
+extern StgWord mblocks_allocated;
 
 int main (int argc, char *argv[])
 {
index df03658..cbfd050 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ const int ARRSIZE  = 64;
 const int LOOPS    = 1000;
 const int SEED     = 0xf00f00;
 
-extern lnat mblocks_allocated;
+extern StgWord mblocks_allocated;
 
 int main (int argc, char *argv[])
 {