Pretty: show rational as is (#10735)
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:17:56 +0000 (13:17 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 09:19:15 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
Following libraries/pretty. I'm not sure why it converted to Double
before.

This function isn't used by GHC itself. It is exported from these two
places:
  * compiler/utils/Outputable
  * libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH/PprLib.hs

compiler/utils/Pretty.hs

index d07bd3d..29a7b84 100644 (file)
@@ -205,7 +205,6 @@ module Pretty (
 import BufWrite
 import FastString
 import Panic
-import Numeric (fromRat)
 import System.IO
 import Prelude hiding (error)
 
@@ -499,8 +498,7 @@ int      n = text (show n)
 integer  n = text (show n)
 float    n = text (show n)
 double   n = text (show n)
-rational n = text (show (fromRat n :: Double))
---rational n = text (show (fromRationalX n)) -- _showRational 30 n)
+rational n = text (show n)
 
 parens       :: Doc -> Doc -- ^ Wrap document in @(...)@
 brackets     :: Doc -> Doc -- ^ Wrap document in @[...]@