Small simplification (#11777)
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Apr 2016 11:59:36 +0000 (04:59 -0700)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2016 10:13:13 +0000 (03:13 -0700)
DEAD_WEAK used to have a different layout, see
d61c623ed6b2d352474a7497a65015dbf6a72e12

rts/sm/MarkWeak.c

index 9a32198..d9f1733 100644 (file)
@@ -413,11 +413,7 @@ markWeakPtrList ( void )
 
             evacuate((StgClosure **)last_w);
             w = *last_w;
-            if (w->header.info == &stg_DEAD_WEAK_info) {
-                last_w = &(w->link);
-            } else {
-                last_w = &(w->link);
-            }
+            last_w = &(w->link);
         }
     }
 }