Check TargetPlatform instead of HostPlatform for leading underscore
authorMoritz Angermann <moritz.angermann@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 21:28:16 +0000 (17:28 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 22:06:20 +0000 (18:06 -0400)
Reviewers: austin, hvr, rwbarton, bgamari

Reviewed By: rwbarton, bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, erikd

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3348

aclocal.m4

index 3337215..6341bc9 100644 (file)
@@ -874,12 +874,14 @@ FP_CHECK_ALIGNMENT([$1])
 # checking for *no* leading underscore first. Sigh.  --SDM
 #
 # Similarly on OpenBSD, but this test doesn't help. -- dons
+#
 AC_DEFUN([FP_LEADING_UNDERSCORE],
 [AC_CHECK_LIB([elf], [nlist], [LIBS="-lelf $LIBS"])
 AC_CACHE_CHECK([leading underscore in symbol names], [fptools_cv_leading_underscore], [
 # Hack!: nlist() under Digital UNIX insist on there being an _,
 # but symbol table listings shows none. What is going on here?!?
-case $HostPlatform in
+case $TargetPlatform in
+*linux-android*) fptools_cv_leading_underscore=no;;
 *openbsd*) # x86 openbsd is ELF from 3.4 >, meaning no leading uscore
   case $build in
     i386-*2\.@<:@0-9@:>@ | i386-*3\.@<:@0-3@:>@ ) fptools_cv_leading_underscore=yes ;;