Add `.mailmap` file
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 12:54:47 +0000 (13:54 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 13:02:04 +0000 (14:02 +0100)
This improves the output of `git shortlog` and others, see

  http://git-scm.com/docs/git-shortlog

for more details.

The mapping is in part derived from the Darcs author-spelling file
which was removed some time ago via 47a018026aee9faef28ddc9b4550425dd0000ceb.

There's still a couple of unmapped `<unknown>` authors in the Git history which will
be hopefully mapped in the future as well to provide complete authorship information
throughout all of GHC's recorded development history.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
.mailmap [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..e3b2582
--- /dev/null
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -0,0 +1,71 @@
+# see 'man git-shortlog' for more details
+# formats: Proper Name [<proper@email.xx> [Commit Name]] <commit@email.xx>
+#
+Andy Gill               <andy@galois.com>                   andy@galois.com <unknown>
+Andy Gill               <andy@galois.com>                   andy@unsafeperformio.com <unknown>
+Andy Gill               <andygill@ku.edu>                   andy <unknown>
+Andy Gill               <andygill@ku.edu>                   andygill@ku.edu <unknown>
+Audrey Tang             <audreyt@audreyt.org>               audreyt@audreyt.org <unknown>
+Bas van Dijk            <v.dijk.bas@gmail.com>              basvandijk@home.nl <unknown>
+Bas van Dijk            <v.dijk.bas@gmail.com>              v.dijk.bas@gmail.com <unknown>
+Ben Gamari              <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>            <ben@panda.(none)>
+Ben Lippmeier           <benl@ouroborus.net>                Ben.Lippmeier.anu.edu.au <unknown>
+Ben Lippmeier           <benl@ouroborus.net>                Ben.Lippmeier@anu.edu.au <unknown>
+Ben Lippmeier           <benl@ouroborus.net>                benl@cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
+Ben Lippmeier           <benl@ouroborus.net>                benl@ouroborus.net <unknown>
+Bernie Pope             <bjpop@csse.unimelb.edu.au>         bjpop@csse.unimelb.edu.au <unknown>
+Daan Leijen             <daan@microsoft.com>                daan <unknown>
+Dimitrios Vytiniotis    <dimitris@microsoft.com>            <dimitris@MSRC-1361792.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
+Dimitrios Vytiniotis    <dimitris@microsoft.com>            <dimitris@microsoft.com>
+Dimitrios Vytiniotis    <dimitris@microsoft.com>            dimitris@microsoft.com <unknown>
+Don Stewart             <dons@galois.com>                   <dons@cse.unsw.edu.au>
+Don Stewart             <dons@galois.com>                   dons <unknown>
+Don Stewart             <dons@galois.com>                   dons@cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
+Don Syme                <dsyme@microsoft.com>               dsyme <unknown>
+Duncan Coutts           <duncan@well-typed.com>             <duncan.coutts@worc.ox.ac.uk>
+Duncan Coutts           <duncan@well-typed.com>             <duncan@haskell.org>
+Gabriele Keller         <keller@cse.unsw.edu.au>            keller <unknown>
+Gabriele Keller         <keller@cse.unsw.edu.au>            keller@.cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
+Gabriele Keller         <keller@cse.unsw.edu.au>            keller@cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
+Hans-Wolfgang Loidl     <hwloidl@macs.hw.ac.uk>             hwloidl <unknown>
+Ian Lynagh              <igloo@earth.li>                    igloo <unknown>
+John Dias               <dias@cs.tufts.edu>                 dias@cs.tufts.edu <unknown>
+John Dias               <dias@cs.tufts.edu>                 dias@eecs.harvard.edu <unknown>
+John Dias               <dias@cs.tufts.edu>                 dias@eecs.tufts.edu <unknown>
+Jose Pedro Magalhaes    <jpm@cs.uu.nl>                      <jpm@cs.uu.nl>
+Judah Jacobson          <judah.jacobson@gmail.com>          judah.jacobson@gmail.com <unknown>
+Julian Seward           <jseward@acm.org>                   sewardj <unknown>
+Lennart Augustsson      <lennart@augustsson.net>            lennart.augustsson@credit-suisse.com <unknown>
+Lennart Augustsson      <lennart@augustsson.net>            lennart@augustsson.net <unknown>
+Malcolm Wallace         <Malcolm.Wallace@cs.york.ac.uk>     malcolm <unknown>
+Manuel M T Chakravarty  <chak@cse.unsw.edu.au>              chak <unknown>
+Marcin 'Qrczak' Kowalczyk <qrczak@knm.org.pl>               qrczak <unknown>
+Neil Mitchell           <ndmitchell@gmail.com>              <http://www.cs.york.ac.uk/~ndm/>
+Neil Mitchell           <ndmitchell@gmail.com>              Neil Mitchell <unknown>
+Norman Ramsey           <nr@eecs.harvard.edu>               nr@eecs.harvard.edu <unknown>
+Pepe Iborra             <mnislaih@gmail.com>                pepe <unknown>
+Reuben Thomas           <rrt@sc3d.org>                      rrt <unknown>
+Roman Leshchinskiy      <rl@cse.unsw.edu.au>                rl@cse.unsw.edu.au <unknown>
+Ross Paterson           <ross@soi.city.ac.uk>               ross <unknown>
+Sigbjorn Finne          <sof@galois.com>                    sof <unknown>
+Sigbjorn Finne          <sof@galois.com>                    sof@galois.com <unknown>
+Simon Marlow            <marlowsd@gmail.com>                <simonmar-work@simonmar-laptop.(none)>
+Simon Marlow            <marlowsd@gmail.com>                <simonmar@microsoft.com>
+Simon Marlow            <marlowsd@gmail.com>                <simonmarhaskell@gmail.com>
+Simon Marlow            <marlowsd@gmail.com>                simonm <unknown>
+Simon Marlow            <marlowsd@gmail.com>                simonmar <unknown>
+Simon Marlow            <marlowsd@gmail.com>                simonmar@microsoft.com <unknown>
+Simon Peyton Jones      <simonpj@microsoft.com>             <simonpj@.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
+Simon Peyton Jones      <simonpj@microsoft.com>             <simonpj@MSRC-4971295.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
+Simon Peyton Jones      <simonpj@microsoft.com>             <simonpj@cam-04-unx.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
+Simon Peyton Jones      <simonpj@microsoft.com>             <simonpj@microsoft.com>
+Simon Peyton Jones      <simonpj@microsoft.com>             <simonpj@static.144-76-175-55.clients.your-server.de>
+Simon Peyton Jones      <simonpj@microsoft.com>             simonpj <unknown>
+Simon Peyton Jones      <simonpj@microsoft.com>             simonpj@microsoft.com <unknown>
+Sven Panne              <sven.panne@aedion.de>              panne <unknown>
+Sven Panne              <sven.panne@aedion.de>              sven.panne@aedion.de <unknown>
+Tim Harris              <tharris@microsoft.com>             tharris <unknown>
+Tim Harris              <tharris@microsoft.com>             tharris@microsoft.com <unknown>
+Will Partain            <partain@dcs.gla.ac.uk>             partain <unknown>
+Wolfgang Thaller        <wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net>          wolfgang <unknown>
+Wolfgang Thaller        <wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net>          wolfgang.thaller@gmx.net <unknown>