Testsuite: add -XUndecidableInstances to T3500a
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Jul 2015 13:40:26 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 20 Jul 2015 14:10:14 +0000 (16:10 +0200)
This makes the test pass again with HEAD (7.11), instead of resulting
in:

  T3500a.hs:11:10: error:
      The constraint ‘C (F a)’ is no smaller than the instance head
      (Use UndecidableInstances to permit this)
      In the instance declaration for ‘C (a, b)’

Test Plan: I verified that ghc-6.12.3's typechecker still loops on this
test.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, simonpj

Reviewed By: simonpj

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1079

testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_run/T3500a.hs

index c3adeb0..b614008 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,6 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE FlexibleContexts #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE TypeFamilies     #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE UndecidableInstances #-}
 
 module Main where