Comments only
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:09:11 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 21:21:13 +0000 (22:21 +0100)
compiler/typecheck/TcValidity.hs

index 8b62187..fb1a567 100644 (file)
@@ -888,7 +888,6 @@ check_class_pred env dflags ctxt pred cls tys
 A type signature like
    f :: Eq [(a,b)] => a -> b
 is very fragile, for reasons described at length in TcInteract
-
 Note [Instance and Given overlap].  So this warning discourages uses
 from writing simplifiable class constraints, at least unless the
 top-level instance is explicitly declared as OVERLAPPABLE.