Typo fix; Trac #9787
authorAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 21:13:26 +0000 (15:13 -0600)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 21:15:16 +0000 (15:15 -0600)
Also, reword :print description.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs

index e6d1529..1d45048 100644 (file)
@@ -275,8 +275,8 @@ defFullHelpText =
   "   :list                       show the source code around current breakpoint\n" ++
   "   :list <identifier>          show the source code for <identifier>\n" ++
   "   :list [<module>] <line>     show the source code around line number <line>\n" ++
-  "   :print [<name> ...]         prints a value without forcing its computation\n" ++
-  "   :sprint [<name> ...]        simplifed version of :print\n" ++
+  "   :print [<name> ...]         show a value without forcing its computation\n" ++
+  "   :sprint [<name> ...]        simplified version of :print\n" ++
   "   :step                       single-step after stopping at a breakpoint\n"++
   "   :step <expr>                single-step into <expr>\n"++
   "   :steplocal                  single-step within the current top-level binding\n"++