Revert "disable shared libs on sparc (linux/solaris) (fixes #8857)"
authorSergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 19:20:33 +0000 (22:20 +0300)
committerSergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 19:22:10 +0000 (22:22 +0300)
This reverts commit 623883f1ed0ee11cc925c4590fb09565403fd231.

The commit a93ab43ab5f40cadbedea2f6342b93c245e91434
    driver: pass '-fPIC' option to assembler as well
fixes shared libraries on sparc at least on linux.

Properly fixes Issue #8857

Signed-off-by: Sergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
mk/config.mk.in

index c210cd3..392237f 100644 (file)
@@ -97,9 +97,7 @@ endif
 # Some platforms don't support shared libraries
 NoSharedLibsPlatformList = powerpc-unknown-linux \
        x86_64-unknown-mingw32 \
-       i386-unknown-mingw32 \
-       sparc-sun-solaris2 \
-       sparc-unknown-linux
+       i386-unknown-mingw32
 
 ifeq "$(SOLARIS_BROKEN_SHLD)" "YES"
 NoSharedLibsPlatformList += i386-unknown-solaris2