Add release notes for #8100, #9527, and #9064.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Wed, 12 Nov 2014 20:13:34 +0000 (15:13 -0500)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 20:27:21 +0000 (15:27 -0500)
docs/users_guide/7.10.1-notes.xml

index 5a75cc2..5eb9bae 100644 (file)
                     <literal>Lift</literal> instances were added for
                     <literal>()</literal> and <literal>Ratio</literal>.
                </para>
+
+               <para>
+                 All Template Haskell datatypes now have
+                 <literal>Generic</literal> instances.
+               </para>
+
+               <para>
+                 Two new declaration forms are now supported:
+                 standalone-deriving declarations and generic method
+                 signatures (written using <literal>default</literal> in
+                 a class). This means an expansion to the <literal>Dec</literal>
+                 type.
+               </para>
            </listitem>
        </itemizedlist>
     </sect3>