Test Trac #7916
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 22 May 2013 16:44:47 +0000 (17:44 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 22 May 2013 16:45:03 +0000 (17:45 +0100)
testsuite/tests/polykinds/T7916.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/polykinds/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/polykinds/T7916.hs b/testsuite/tests/polykinds/T7916.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..b9efa89
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+{-# LANGUAGE PolyKinds, ExplicitForAll #-}
+module T7916 where
+
+
+f :: forall (m :: k -> *) (a :: k). m a -> m a
+f = id
+
+-- g :: forall (m :: k -> *) (a :: k). m a -> m a
+g x = f x
index 972d4a7..00007b1 100644 (file)
@@ -86,3 +86,4 @@ test('T7594', normal, compile_fail,[''])
 test('T7524', normal, compile_fail,[''])
 test('T7601', normal, compile,[''])
 test('T7805', normal, compile_fail,[''])
+test('T7916', normal, compile,[''])