Remove Ord AltCon
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 14:25:11 +0000 (07:25 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 14:27:52 +0000 (07:27 -0700)
It uses Ord DataCon which uses Ord Unique which is
nondeterministic

GHC Trac: #4012

compiler/coreSyn/CoreSyn.hs

index 6fb1a33..a6f8f82 100644 (file)
@@ -292,7 +292,7 @@ data AltCon
                       -- See Note [Literal alternatives]
 
   | DEFAULT           -- ^ Trivial alternative: @case e of { _ -> ... }@
-   deriving (Eq, Ord, Data)
+   deriving (Eq, Data)
 
 -- | Binding, used for top level bindings in a module and local bindings in a @let@.