testsuite: disable 'rdynamic' for 'ghci' way
authorSergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:14:22 +0000 (16:14 +0300)
committerSergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0300)
'-rdynamic' is currently only a link-time option.
Does not make sense for ghci without major changes.

Signed-off-by: Sergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
testsuite/tests/rts/all.T

index 0eb54ba..d494872 100644 (file)
@@ -233,7 +233,11 @@ test('T9045', [ omit_ways(['ghci']), extra_run_opts('10000 +RTS -A8k -RTS') ], c
 # with the non-threaded one.
 test('T9078', [ omit_ways(threaded_ways) ], compile_and_run, ['-with-rtsopts="-DS" -debug'])
 
-test('rdynamic', unless(opsys('linux') or opsys('mingw32'), skip),
+test('rdynamic', [ unless(opsys('linux') or opsys('mingw32'), skip)
+                 # this needs runtime infrastructure to do in ghci:
+                 #  '-rdynamic' ghc, load modules only via dlopen(RTLD_BLOBAL) and more.
+                 , omit_ways(['ghci'])
+                 ],
      compile_and_run, ['-rdynamic -package ghc'])
 
 # 251 = RTS exit code for "out of memory"