Add missing since-annotations for c024af131b9e2538
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 07:12:44 +0000 (09:12 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 07:49:02 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
See also #9049

libraries/base/GHC/SrcLoc.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Stack.hsc

index 16ebbab..23a109b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,6 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE RecordWildCards #-}
+
+-- | @since 4.8.2.0
 module GHC.SrcLoc
   ( SrcLoc
   , srcLocPackage
@@ -14,6 +16,8 @@ module GHC.SrcLoc
   ) where
 
 -- | A single location in the source code.
+--
+-- @since 4.8.2.0
 data SrcLoc = SrcLoc
   { srcLocPackage   :: String
   , srcLocModule    :: String
@@ -24,6 +28,9 @@ data SrcLoc = SrcLoc
   , srcLocEndCol    :: Int
   } deriving (Show, Eq)
 
+-- | Pretty print 'SrcLoc'
+--
+-- @since 4.8.2.0
 showSrcLoc :: SrcLoc -> String
 showSrcLoc SrcLoc {..}
   = concat [ srcLocFile, ":"
index 8c9f0c1..40fba7d 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,8 @@ module GHC.Stack (
     errorWithStackTrace,
 
     -- ** Explicitly created via implicit-parameters
+    --
+    -- @since 4.8.2.0
     CallStack,
     getCallStack,
     showCallStack,
@@ -171,11 +173,14 @@ errorWithStackTrace x = unsafeDupablePerformIO $ do
 -- that was called, the 'SrcLoc' is the call-site. The list is ordered with the
 -- most recently called function at the head.
 --
--- @since 4.9.0.0
+-- @since 4.8.2.0
 data CallStack = CallStack { getCallStack :: [(String, SrcLoc)] }
   -- See Note [Overview of implicit CallStacks]
   deriving (Show, Eq)
 
+-- | Pretty print 'CallStack'
+--
+-- @since 4.8.2.0
 showCallStack :: CallStack -> String
 showCallStack (CallStack (root:rest))
   = unlines (showCallSite root : map (indent . showCallSite) rest)