ghc.mk: fix 'make install' for cross-mingw32
authorSergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 14:31:13 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
committerSergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 14:39:32 +0000 (15:39 +0100)
Attempt to install cross-compiled mingw32 GHC built on linux failed as:

    $ make install DESTDIR=$(pwd)/__i__

    "mv" "$(pwd)/__i__/usr/local/lib/ghc-8.3.20170422/bin/ghc-stage2" \
         "$(pwd)/__i__/usr/local/lib/ghc-8.3.20170422/bin/ghc"
    mv: failed to stat
         '$(pwd)/__i__/usr/local/lib/ghc-8.3.20170422/bin/ghc-stage2': \
         No such file or directory

The rename should not be performed for windows targets.

Signed-off-by: Sergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
ghc.mk

diff --git a/ghc.mk b/ghc.mk
index d1dbb9e..a6354ad 100644 (file)
--- a/ghc.mk
+++ b/ghc.mk
@@ -924,7 +924,7 @@ ifneq "$(INSTALL_LIBEXECS)" ""
        done
 # We rename ghc-stage2, so that the right program name is used in error
 # messages etc.
-ifeq "$(Windows_Host)" "NO"
+ifeq "$(Windows_Target)" "NO"
        "$(MV)" "$(DESTDIR)$(ghclibexecdir)/bin/ghc-stage$(INSTALL_GHC_STAGE)" "$(DESTDIR)$(ghclibexecdir)/bin/ghc"
 endif
 endif