Update Cabal to recognize DeriveLift
authorRyanGlScott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:10:42 +0000 (13:10 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 18:11:37 +0000 (13:11 -0500)
This should (1) fix the ./validate build, which I accidentally broke in D1168,
and (2) update the Cabal submodule so that it recognizes `DeriveLift` as a GHC
extension.

Reviewed By: adamse, austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1269

GHC Trac Issues: #1830

libraries/Cabal
testsuite/tests/cabal/cabal07/cabal07.stderr
testsuite/tests/driver/T1372/T1372.stderr
testsuite/tests/driver/T4437.hs

index ad11363..e6304ff 160000 (submodule)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Subproject commit ad1136358d10d68f3d94fa2fe0f11a25331bdf17
+Subproject commit e6304ff660ca629b1b664f0848a601959e31cb31
index 049d77c..23249b6 100644 (file)
@@ -4,4 +4,3 @@ Q.hs:3:8: error:
     It is a member of the hidden package ‘containers-0.5.6.2@0tT640fErehCGZtZRn6YbE’.
     Perhaps you need to add ‘containers’ to the build-depends in your .cabal file.
     Use -v to see a list of the files searched for.
-ExitFailure 1
\ No newline at end of file
index d48426c..f1024e6 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,2 @@
 
 Main.hs:5:5: error: Data constructor not in scope: T
-ExitFailure 1
\ No newline at end of file
index 9d5202e..c197cbd 100644 (file)
@@ -35,8 +35,7 @@ expectedGhcOnlyExtensions = ["RelaxedLayout",
                              "AlternativeLayoutRuleTransitional",
                              "StaticPointers",
                              "StrictData",
-                             "ApplicativeDo",
-                             "DeriveLift"] -- TODO add this to Cabal
+                             "ApplicativeDo"] -- TODO add this to Cabal
 
 expectedCabalOnlyExtensions :: [String]
 expectedCabalOnlyExtensions = ["Generics",