testsuite: Show exit code of GHCi tests on failure
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 09:40:22 +0000 (12:40 +0300)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 19:18:33 +0000 (15:18 -0400)
testsuite/driver/testlib.py

index 69c1a99..3fefb52 100644 (file)
@@ -1489,7 +1489,7 @@ def interpreter_run(name, way, extra_hc_opts, top_mod):
         print('Wrong exit code for ' + name + '(' + way + ') (expected', getTestOpts().exit_code, ', actual', exit_code, ')')
         dump_stdout(name)
         dump_stderr(name)
-        return failBecause('bad exit code')
+        return failBecause('bad exit code (%d)' % exit_code)
 
     # ToDo: if the sub-shell was killed by ^C, then exit