fingerprint.py: Invoke 'perl' manually (#8283)
authorMuhaimin Ahsan <leroux@fezrev.com>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 06:26:32 +0000 (01:26 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Wed, 2 Oct 2013 02:05:06 +0000 (21:05 -0500)
This fixes the fingerprint script on windows, since we can't rely on
using '#!/usr/bin/perl'

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
utils/fingerprint/fingerprint.py

index b0e599d..5738cda 100755 (executable)
@@ -55,8 +55,13 @@ def fingerprint(source=None):
   `sync-all` command will be run to get the current fingerprint.
   """
   if source is None:
-    sync_all = ["./sync-all", "log", "-1", "--pretty=oneline"]
-    source  = Popen(sync_all, stdout=PIPE).stdout
+    if sys.platform == 'win32':
+      # Can't rely on perl being located at `/usr/bin/perl`.
+      sync_all = ["perl", "./sync-all", "log", "-1", "--pretty=oneline"]
+    else:
+      sync_all = ["./sync-all", "log", "-1", "--pretty=oneline"]
+
+    source = Popen(sync_all, stdout=PIPE).stdout
 
   lib = ""
   commits = {}