Fix levity polymorphism docs
authorAlexey Vagarenko <vagarenko@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 May 2017 10:08:41 +0000 (15:08 +0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 21 May 2017 15:08:01 +0000 (11:08 -0400)
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.rst

index 729cd4d..d9a70c3 100644 (file)
@@ -8446,7 +8446,7 @@ think about compiling this to runnable code, though, problems appear.
 In particular, when we call ``bad``, we must somehow pass ``x`` into
 ``bad``. How wide (that is, how many bits) is ``x``? Is it a pointer?
 What kind of register (floating-point or integral) should ``x`` go in?
-It's all impossible to say, because ``x``'s type, ``TYPE r2`` is
+It's all impossible to say, because ``x``'s type, ``a :: TYPE r1`` is
 levity polymorphic. We thus forbid such constructions, via the
 following straightforward rule: