base: Include (<$) in all exports of Functor
authorSimon Jakobi <simon.jakobi@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 May 2019 05:31:49 +0000 (07:31 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 27 May 2019 14:06:31 +0000 (10:06 -0400)
Previously the haddocks for Control.Monad and Data.Functor gave
the impression that `fmap` was the only Functor method.

Fixes #16681.

libraries/base/Control/Monad.hs
libraries/base/Data/Functor.hs

index 433d176..3faf3b1 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ module Control.Monad
     (
     -- * Functor and monad classes
 
-      Functor(fmap)
+      Functor(..)
     , Monad((>>=), (>>), return)
     , MonadFail(fail)
     , MonadPlus(mzero, mplus)
index 7afcffe..0862821 100644 (file)
@@ -39,8 +39,7 @@
 
 module Data.Functor
     (
-      Functor(fmap),
-      (<$),
+      Functor(..),
       ($>),
       (<$>),
       (<&>),