Release note blurb for Linker fixes.
authorAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 01:19:54 +0000 (20:19 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 01:29:03 +0000 (20:29 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
docs/users_guide/7.8.1-notes.xml

index 8106687..33e358e 100644 (file)
                     which will dump all of the flags it supports to standard out.
                </para>
            </listitem>
+            <listitem>
+                <para>
+                    It's now possible to switch the system linker on Linux
+                    (between GNU gold and GNU ld) at runtime without problem.
+               </para>
+           </listitem>
        </itemizedlist>
     </sect3>