Update test completesig04
authorReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 14:50:50 +0000 (09:50 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 15:03:32 +0000 (10:03 -0500)
It relied on an orphan COMPLETE pragma, so was broken by commit fce3d37c3.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3266

testsuite/tests/pmcheck/complete_sigs/completesig04.hs
testsuite/tests/pmcheck/complete_sigs/completesig04.stderr

index 0d8eb81..2c072db 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,5 @@
 module TyMismatch where
 
-{-# COMPLETE Just, Left #-}
+data E = L | R
+
+{-# COMPLETE Just, L #-}
index de990c7..72b3dde 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,4 @@
 
-completesig04.hs:3:1: error:
-    • Orphan COMPLETE pragmas not supported
-      A COMPLETE pragma must mention at least one data constructor
-      or pattern synonym defined in the same module.
-    • In {-# COMPLETE Just, Left #-}
+completesig04.hs:5:1: error:
+    • Cannot form a group of complete patterns from patterns ‘Just’ and ‘L’ as they match different type constructors (‘Maybe’ resp. ‘E’)
+    • In {-# COMPLETE Just, L #-}