Remove orphan Functor instance of Data.Graph.SCC
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 08:50:05 +0000 (09:50 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 11:25:00 +0000 (12:25 +0100)
Reviewers: bgamari, austin

Reviewed By: austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1481

compiler/utils/Digraph.hs

index c6e63fb..2c90c1e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,7 @@
 -- (c) The University of Glasgow 2006
 
 {-# LANGUAGE CPP, ScopedTypeVariables #-}
--- For Functor SCC. ToDo: Remove me when 7.10 is released
-{-# OPTIONS_GHC -fno-warn-orphans #-}
+
 module Digraph(
         Graph, graphFromEdgedVertices,
 
@@ -329,14 +328,6 @@ graphEmpty g = lo > hi
 
 type IntGraph = G.Graph
 
--- Functor instance was added in 7.8, in containers 0.5.3.2 release
--- ToDo: Drop me when 7.10 is released.
-#if __GLASGOW_HASKELL__ < 708
-instance Functor SCC where
-    fmap f (AcyclicSCC v) = AcyclicSCC (f v)
-    fmap f (CyclicSCC vs) = CyclicSCC (fmap f vs)
-#endif
-
 {-
 ------------------------------------------------------------
 -- Depth first search numbering