Mention that MR is off by default in GHCi in documentation
authorKrzysztof Gogolewski <krz.gogolewski@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 19:40:13 +0000 (20:40 +0100)
committerKrzysztof Gogolewski <krz.gogolewski@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 19:41:08 +0000 (20:41 +0100)
docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.xml

index a3913cc..1564f38 100644 (file)
@@ -7862,7 +7862,8 @@ scope over the methods defined in the <literal>where</literal> part.  For exampl
 4.5.5</ulink>
 of the Haskell Report)
 can be completely switched off by
-<option>-XNoMonomorphismRestriction</option>.
+<option>-XNoMonomorphismRestriction</option>. Since GHC 7.8.1, it is
+switched off by default in GHCi.
 </para>
 </sect3>