Document RTS behaviour upon encountering '--'.
authorAthas <athas@sigkill.dk>
Sun, 1 Dec 2019 20:01:12 +0000 (15:01 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 3 Dec 2019 05:00:09 +0000 (00:00 -0500)
docs/users_guide/runtime_control.rst

index 1f4b766..f6dd9a6 100644 (file)
@@ -77,7 +77,8 @@ the end of the command line, as in this example:
 
 If you absolutely positively want all the rest of the options in a
 command line to go to the program (and not the RTS), use a
-``--RTS``.
+``--RTS`` or ``--``.  The difference is that ``--RTS`` will not be passed to
+the program, while ``--`` will.
 
 As always, for RTS options that take ⟨size⟩s: If the last character of
 ⟨size⟩ is a K or k, multiply by 1000; if an M or m, by 1,000,000; if a G