Update test for #5129:
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 12:46:44 +0000 (15:46 +0300)
committerÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 12:48:31 +0000 (15:48 +0300)
Make sure it runs with --fast validate with correct optimisation
settings (-O1 or above) so that it actually tests the bug.

Because the bug is in the simplifier running it with -O0 doesn't
test it.

testsuite/tests/codeGen/should_run/all.T

index 9403c4b..cf4904e 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,13 @@ test('T3677', extra_run_opts('+RTS -K8k -RTS'), compile_and_run, [''])
 test('T4441', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
 test('T5149', omit_ways(['ghci']), multi_compile_and_run,
                  ['T5149', [('T5149_cmm.cmm', '')], ''])
-test('T5129', normal, compile_and_run, [''])
+
+test('T5129',
+     # The bug is in simplifier when run with -O1 and above, so only run it
+     # optimised, using any backend.
+     [ only_ways(['optasm']), expect_broken(5129) ],
+     compile_and_run, [''])
+
 test('T5626', exit_code(1), compile_and_run, [''])
 test('T5747', when(arch('i386'), extra_hc_opts('-msse2')), compile_and_run, ['-O2'])
 test('T5785', normal, compile_and_run, [''])