users-guide: Eliminate some redundant index entries
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 01:31:47 +0000 (21:31 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 22:59:58 +0000 (18:59 -0400)
docs/users_guide/profiling.rst

index 4107db2..3d25e46 100644 (file)
@@ -347,9 +347,6 @@ for all modules in a program.
 
 .. ghc-flag:: -fprof-auto-calls
 
-    .. index::
-       single: -fprof-auto-calls
-
     Adds an automatic ``SCC`` annotation to all *call sites*. This is
     particularly useful when using profiling for the purposes of
     generating stack traces; see the function :base-ref:`traceStack <Debug-Trace.html#traceShow>` in the
@@ -373,9 +370,6 @@ for all modules in a program.
 
 .. ghc-flag:: -fno-prof-count-entries
 
-    .. index::
-       single: -fno-prof-count-entries
-
     Tells GHC not to collect information about how often functions are
     entered at runtime (the "entries" column of the time profile), for
     this module. This tends to make the profiled code run faster, and