RtsFlags: Make `mallocFailHook` const correct
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Mon, 2 May 2016 11:20:28 +0000 (21:20 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 11 May 2016 12:06:05 +0000 (22:06 +1000)
Test Plan: Validate

Reviewers: hvr, austin, bgamari, simonmar

Reviewed By: bgamari, simonmar

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2193

includes/RtsAPI.h
rts/hooks/Hooks.h
rts/hooks/MallocFail.c

index 16b8486..a4a094f 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ typedef struct {
     void (* outOfHeapHook) (W_ request_size, W_ heap_size);
 
     // Called when malloc() fails, before exiting
-    void (* mallocFailHook) (W_ request_size /* in bytes */, char *msg);
+    void (* mallocFailHook) (W_ request_size /* in bytes */, const char *msg);
 
     // Called for every GC
     void (* gcDoneHook) (unsigned int gen,
index 35a6011..1383ccd 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ extern char *ghc_rts_opts;
 extern void OnExitHook (void);
 extern void StackOverflowHook (W_ stack_size);
 extern void OutOfHeapHook (W_ request_size, W_ heap_size);
-extern void MallocFailHook (W_ request_size /* in bytes */, char *msg);
+extern void MallocFailHook (W_ request_size /* in bytes */, const char *msg);
 extern void FlagDefaultsHook (void);
 
 #include "EndPrivate.h"
index 63343a7..42606b6 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@
 #include <stdio.h>
 
 void
-MallocFailHook (W_ request_size /* in bytes */, char *msg)
+MallocFailHook (W_ request_size /* in bytes */, const char *msg)
 {
     fprintf(stderr, "malloc: failed on request for %" FMT_Word " bytes; message: %s\n", request_size, msg);
 }