Test Trac #7827
authorPatrick Palka <patrick@parcs.ath.cx>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 20:26:03 +0000 (16:26 -0400)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 11:21:56 +0000 (12:21 +0100)
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T7827.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T7827.hs b/testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T7827.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..230b890
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+{-# LANGUAGE ScopedTypeVariables #-}
+module T7827 where
+
+bug :: a -> ()
+bug ((_ :: a) :: a) = ()
index 9160781..8af6430 100644 (file)
@@ -398,3 +398,4 @@ test('UnboxStrictPrimitiveFields', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T7541', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T7562', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T7641', normal, compile, [''])
+test('T7827', normal, compile, [''])