Add regression test for #16347
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 13:21:12 +0000 (09:21 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 13:25:39 +0000 (09:25 -0400)
Commit 1f5cc9dc8aeeafa439d6d12c3c4565ada524b926 ended up
fixing #16347. Let's add a regression test to ensure that it stays
fixed.

testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/T16347.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/T16347.hs b/testsuite/tests/dependent/should_compile/T16347.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8f4afba
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+{-# LANGUAGE GADTs      #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE TypeInType #-}
+module T16347 where
+
+import Data.Kind
+
+data T f :: f Type -> Type where
+  MkT :: T f a
index 4e162ae..60f8b76 100644 (file)
@@ -69,4 +69,4 @@ test('T16326_Compile1', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T16326_Compile2', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T16391a', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T16344b', normal, compile, [''])
-
+test('T16347', normal, compile, [''])