Follow-up fix to 3e2a4eefbed7002437c3f (re #11109)
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 08:38:38 +0000 (09:38 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 08:41:49 +0000 (09:41 +0100)
Using `:` as sed-`s`-expr separator is not a good idea on windows, as
this can result in an expression like

   's:@INSTALL@:$(subst ../install-sh,E:/msys64/home/foo/ghc/install-sh,@INSTALL@):g'

(note the `E:/` drive component)

Using `|` instead of `:` has less risk of collision with the substitution expression

libffi/ghc.mk

index 19b6f43..a25dbf0 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ $(libffi_STAMP_CONFIGURE): $(TOUCH_DEP)
        # install-sh is used when /usr/bin/install is missing; ensure its
        # path in libffi's Makefile is correct. See GHC #11109.
        mv libffi/build/Makefile.in libffi/build/Makefile.in.orig
-       sed 's:@INSTALL@:$$(subst ../install-sh,$(TOP)/install-sh,@INSTALL@):g' < libffi/build/Makefile.in.orig > libffi/build/Makefile.in
+       sed 's|@INSTALL@|$$(subst ../install-sh,$(TOP)/install-sh,@INSTALL@)|g' < libffi/build/Makefile.in.orig > libffi/build/Makefile.in
 
 # * Because -Werror may be in SRC_CC_OPTS/SRC_LD_OPTS, we need to turn
 #   warnings off or the compilation of libffi might fail due to warnings;