testsuite: Compile T9630 with +RTS -G1
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 28 May 2019 23:17:43 +0000 (19:17 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 30 May 2019 20:44:43 +0000 (16:44 -0400)
For the reasons described in Note [residency] we run programs with -G1
when we care about the max_bytes_used metric.

testsuite/tests/perf/compiler/all.T

index 0db9bcf..39aed75 100644 (file)
@@ -382,7 +382,10 @@ test('Naperian',
 
 test ('T9630',
       [ collect_compiler_stats('max_bytes_used',15), # Note [residency]
-      extra_clean(['T9630a.hi', 'T9630a.o'])
+      extra_clean(['T9630a.hi', 'T9630a.o']),
+
+      # Use `+RTS -G1` for more stable residency measurements. Note [residency].
+      extra_hc_opts('+RTS -G1 -RTS')
       ],
       multimod_compile,
       ['T9630', '-v0 -O'])