Tweak documentation of monomorphism restriction
authorKrzysztof Gogolewski <krz.gogolewski@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:15:50 +0000 (23:15 +0100)
committerKrzysztof Gogolewski <krz.gogolewski@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:16:53 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
Suggested by Gabor Greif on ghc-devs

docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.xml

index 1564f38..fb3eb48 100644 (file)
@@ -7862,8 +7862,8 @@ scope over the methods defined in the <literal>where</literal> part.  For exampl
 4.5.5</ulink>
 of the Haskell Report)
 can be completely switched off by
-<option>-XNoMonomorphismRestriction</option>. Since GHC 7.8.1, it is
-switched off by default in GHCi.
+<option>-XNoMonomorphismRestriction</option>. Since GHC 7.8.1, the monomorphism
+restriction is switched off by default in GHCi.
 </para>
 </sect3>