Make it easy to get hyperlinked sources
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:29:37 +0000 (06:29 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 13:30:28 +0000 (06:30 -0700)
The version of `haddock` that ghc has as a submodule has an option
for generating linkified sources. I don't think it hurts to have this
and they are great for exploring the codebase.

I'd be nice if harbormaster or travis published them somewhere, but
I don't know how to do that yet.

Test Plan:
uncomment, run `make` and look at the
nicely linkified sources in `compiler/stage2/doc/html/ghc/`

Reviewers: hvr, austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie, simonmar

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2119

mk/build.mk.sample

index 196becb..eed749c 100644 (file)
@@ -86,5 +86,9 @@ endif
 # (other sometimes useful configure-options: `--with-gmp-{includes,libraries}`)
 #libraries/integer-gmp_CONFIGURE_OPTS += --configure-option=--with-intree-gmp
 
+# Enable pretty hyperlinked sources
+#HADDOCK_DOCS = YES
+#EXTRA_HADDOCK_OPTS += --hyperlinked-source
+
 # Don't strip debug and other unneeded symbols from libraries and executables.
 STRIP_CMD = :