Update UnsafeReenter test
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 08:14:46 +0000 (11:14 +0300)
committerÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 08:15:09 +0000 (11:15 +0300)
Only run the test in non-threaded, compiled mode. It hangs with threaded
runtime (which stage 2 compiler uses, so disable it for ghci too).

Reviewers: simonmar, alpmestan, bgamari

Reviewed By: simonmar

Subscribers: rwbarton, carter

GHC Trac Issues: #14912

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D5136

testsuite/tests/ffi/should_fail/all.T

index ce72f17..3bd7b5d 100644 (file)
@@ -15,15 +15,10 @@ test('T7506', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('T7243', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('T10461', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 
-# UnsafeReenter seems to just hang instead of erroring out
-# with the threaded1, threaded2 and profthreaded ways,
-# see #14912.
+# UnsafeReenter tests implementation of an undefined behavior (calling Haskell
+# from an unsafe foreign function) and only makes sense in non-threaded way
+# (threaded runtime will hang). See #14912.
 test('UnsafeReenter',
-     [omit_ways(['ghciext', 'ghci']),
-      exit_code(1),
-      expect_broken_for(14912, ['threaded1', 'threaded2', 'profthreaded'])
-     ], compile_and_run, ['-v0 UnsafeReenterC.c'])
-test('UnsafeReenterGhci',
-     [exit_code(1), extra_files(['UnsafeReenter.hs', 'UnsafeReenterC.c']), expect_broken(13730)],
-     run_command,
-     ['$MAKE -s --no-print-directory UnsafeReenterGhci'])
+     [omit_ways(threaded_ways), exit_code(1)],
+     compile_and_run,
+     ['UnsafeReenterC.c'])