Workaround haddock parser error caused by 5e7406d9
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:04:46 +0000 (09:04 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:11:25 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
Haddock complains if a comment looks like a misplaced Haddock-comment.
In this case, the comment line starting with `-- *kind* and` looked like a
section-heading to Haddock and caused the following error:

    parse error on input ‘-- *kind* and role of its argument. Luckily, laziness should’

This commit just rewraps the line so that no `*` appear at the start of the
non-Haddock comment lines.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
compiler/types/Coercion.lhs

index 8337681..adfe9d7 100644 (file)
@@ -1888,9 +1888,9 @@ coercionKindRole = go
 -- | Retrieve the role from a coercion.
 coercionRole :: Coercion -> Role
 coercionRole = snd . coercionKindRole
-  -- There's not a better way to do this, because NthCo needs the
-  -- *kind* and role of its argument. Luckily, laziness should
-  -- generally avoid the need for computing kinds in other cases.
+  -- There's not a better way to do this, because NthCo needs the *kind*
+  -- and role of its argument. Luckily, laziness should generally avoid
+  -- the need for computing kinds in other cases.
 
 \end{code}