Added type family dependency to Data.Type.Bool.Not
authorBaldur Blöndal <baldurpet@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 22:09:03 +0000 (18:09 -0400)
committerRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 22:16:05 +0000 (18:16 -0400)
Summary:

Signed-off-by: Baldur Blöndal <baldurpet@gmail.com>
Reviewers: goldfire, RyanGlScott, austin, bgamari, hvr

Reviewed By: RyanGlScott, austin

Subscribers: RyanGlScott, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2268

GHC Trac Issues: #12057

libraries/base/Data/Type/Bool.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md

index cfd4bfa..4309b6d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,5 @@
-{-# LANGUAGE Safe #-}
-{-# LANGUAGE TypeFamilies, TypeOperators, DataKinds, NoImplicitPrelude,
-             PolyKinds #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE TypeFamilyDependencies, Safe, PolyKinds #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE TypeFamilies, TypeOperators, DataKinds, NoImplicitPrelude #-}
 
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 -- |
@@ -49,7 +48,9 @@ type family a || b where
   a      || a      = a
 infixr 2 ||
 
--- | Type-level "not"
-type family Not a where
+-- | Type-level "not". An injective type family since @4.10.0.0@.
+--
+-- @since 4.7.0.0
+type family Not a = res | res -> a where
   Not 'False = 'True
   Not 'True  = 'False
index 5a2e90f..ecf6a82 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,8 @@
 ## next *TBA*
   * Bundled with GHC *TBA*
 
+  * `Data.Type.Bool.Not` given a type family dependency (#12057).
+
   * `Foreign.Ptr` now exports the constructors for `IntPtr` and `WordPtr`
     (#11983)