Document the fact that cmm dumps won't show unreachable blocks.
authorklebinger.andreas@gmx.at <klebinger.andreas@gmx.at>
Mon, 4 Jun 2018 17:26:22 +0000 (13:26 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 4 Jun 2018 18:21:39 +0000 (14:21 -0400)
Reviewers: bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4788

docs/users_guide/debugging.rst

index 7adcc84..a3f0be7 100644 (file)
@@ -382,6 +382,9 @@ These flags dump various phases of GHC's C-\\- pipeline.
     ``.cmm`` compilation this also dumps the result of
     file parsing.
 
     ``.cmm`` compilation this also dumps the result of
     file parsing.
 
+    Cmm dumps don't include unreachable blocks since we print
+    blocks in reverse post order.
+
 .. ghc-flag:: -ddump-cmm-from-stg
     :shortdesc: Dump STG-to-C-\\- output
     :type: dynamic
 .. ghc-flag:: -ddump-cmm-from-stg
     :shortdesc: Dump STG-to-C-\\- output
     :type: dynamic