T4945 is working again
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 16:39:49 +0000 (17:39 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 16:43:30 +0000 (17:43 +0100)
This test keeps flipping between ok and not-ok.  In some ways
this isn't surprising, since it greps in the output of
-ddump-simpl, but I wish I knew exactly why.  Anyway,
it's currently working again.

testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/all.T

index ba2244e..d912a42 100644 (file)
@@ -106,8 +106,12 @@ test('T4918',
      run_command,
      ['$MAKE -s --no-print-directory T4918'])
 
+# This test flips too and fro about whether it passes
+# I'm not sure why it is so delicate, but it greps the
+# result of -ddump-simpl, which is never advertised to
+# be very stable
 test('T4945',
-     expect_broken(4945),
+     normal,
      run_command,
      ['$MAKE -s --no-print-directory T4945'])