Adjust testsuite to new printf implementation
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 10:21:47 +0000 (12:21 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 19:48:24 +0000 (21:48 +0200)
Expand 'bytes allocated' allowed in haddock.base, and update error
messages.

testsuite/tests/perf/haddock/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T7857.stderr

index 21c59c2..7f55fc8 100644 (file)
@@ -25,12 +25,13 @@ test('haddock.base',
           ,(wordsize(32), 52237984, 1)])
             # 2013-02-10: 52237984 (x86/OSX)
      ,stats_num_field('bytes allocated',
-          [(wordsize(64), 6282746976, 5)
+          [(wordsize(64), 6634886456, 5)
             # 2012-08-14: 5920822352 (amd64/Linux)
             # 2012-09-20: 5829972376 (amd64/Linux)
             # 2012-10-08: 5902601224 (amd64/Linux)
             # 2013-01-17: 6064874536 (x86_64/Linux)
             # 2013-02-10: 6282746976 (x86_64/Linux)
+            # 2013-09-17: 6634886456 (x86_64/Linux)
           ,(platform('i386-unknown-mingw32'), 3358693084, 1)
             # 2013-02-10:                     3358693084 (x86/Windows)
           ,(wordsize(32), 3146596848, 1)])
index 6fdad87..d360c38 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,8 @@ T7857.hs:8:11:
     Note: there are several potential instances:
       instance [safe] (PrintfArg a, PrintfType r) => PrintfType (a -> r)
         -- Defined in ‛Text.Printf’
-      instance [safe] PrintfType (IO a) -- Defined in ‛Text.Printf’
+      instance [safe] a ~ () => PrintfType (IO a)
+        -- Defined in ‛Text.Printf’
       instance [safe] IsChar c => PrintfType [c]
         -- Defined in ‛Text.Printf’
     In the second argument of ‛($)’, namely ‛printf "" i’