Correct the message displayed for syntax error (#12146)
authorAditya <adityadivekar03@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:21:36 +0000 (19:51 +0530)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2016 15:14:41 +0000 (17:14 +0200)
compiler/rename/RnSource.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T1914.stderr
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T6106.stderr
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T4042.stderr

index 4790ada..67cf7fd 100644 (file)
@@ -2114,8 +2114,8 @@ add gp loc (SpliceD splice@(SpliceDecl _ flag)) ds
 
        ; return (gp, Just (splice, ds)) }
   where
-    badImplicitSplice = text "Parse error: naked expression at top level"
-                     $$ text "Perhaps you intended to use TemplateHaskell"
+    badImplicitSplice = text "Parse error: module header, import declaration"
+                     $$ text "or top-level declaration expected."
 
 -- Class declarations: pull out the fixity signatures to the top
 add gp@(HsGroup {hs_tyclds = ts, hs_fixds = fs}) l (TyClD d) ds
index b6357f2..6dd83fa 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
 
 T1914A.hs:1:38:
-    Parse error: naked expression at top level
-    Perhaps you intended to use TemplateHaskell
+    Parse error: module header, import declaration
+    or top-level declaration expected.
index ad92524..7023e2f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
 
 T6106.hs:1:1:
-    Parse error: naked expression at top level
-    Perhaps you intended to use TemplateHaskell
+    Parse error: module header, import declaration
+    or top-level declaration expected.
index a00cec6..65d737b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
 
 T4042.hs:6:1:
-    Parse error: naked expression at top level
-    Perhaps you intended to use TemplateHaskell
+    Parse error: module header, import declaration
+    or top-level declaration expected.