Comment only
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2013 08:10:35 +0000 (09:10 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2013 08:20:35 +0000 (09:20 +0100)
compiler/typecheck/TcSMonad.lhs

index 0b2e484..5674b47 100644 (file)
@@ -1639,6 +1639,7 @@ matchOpenFam :: TyCon -> [Type] -> TcS (Maybe FamInstMatch)
 matchOpenFam tycon args = wrapTcS $ tcLookupFamInst tycon args
 
 matchFam :: TyCon -> [Type] -> TcS (Maybe (TcCoercion, TcType))
+-- Given (F tys) return (ty, co), where co :: F tys ~ ty
 matchFam tycon args
   | isOpenSynFamilyTyCon tycon
   = do { maybe_match <- matchOpenFam tycon args