Mention that `Data.Ix` uses row-major indexing
authorAlexander Berntsen <alexander@plaimi.net>
Fri, 16 May 2014 15:32:04 +0000 (17:32 +0200)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 11:11:23 +0000 (06:11 -0500)
This addresses Trac #8712 by simply mentioning row-major indexing,
thereby removing any ambiguity.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
libraries/base/Data/Ix.hs

index bdfea60..d3be1c4 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
 --
 -- The 'Ix' class is used to map a contiguous subrange of values in
 -- type onto integers.  It is used primarily for array indexing
--- (see the array package).
+-- (see the array package).  'Ix' uses row-major order.
 -- 
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------